Fun Run

NSRA Fun Run 2019 Trophy Winners List

Participants Choice: 1941 Willys Coupe, owned by Andy Crockett

Top Five: 1950 Chevy Styleline, owned by Pete Horne
Top Five: 1954 Chevy Belair, owned by Damien Tomes
Top Five: 1953 Zephyr Six, owned by Elliott Morris
Top Five: 1947 Ford Coupe owned by Colin Parkinson
Top Five: 1937 Plymouth PT-50 Pick-Up, owned by Luke Briggs

Rutland Pick, chosen by Gary Crellin and Presented by David Wood, Chairman of the Rutland Agricultural Society: 1557 Ford Pop owned by Alan Lowes
Cruise Pick, chosen by Rocks By Rail: 1931 Model A Phaeton owned by Dave & Lesley Brown
Mayor’s Pick, chosen and presented by the Mayor of Oakham: 1950 Chevy Styline owned by Pete Horne
Tony Robinson Award, chosen and presented by Mid Surrey Roadsters: 1946 Fordson Van owned by Simon Bradder
Pre-29’s Pick, chosen and presented by Ricky Stapleton and members of the NSRA Pre-29’s: 1930 Ford Model A Pick-Up owned by Laura Ayres
Best American Muscle: 1970 Chevrolet Cheval owned by Richard Jackson
Best British Tin: 1964 Ford Corsair owned by Gary Tripp
Road ‘n’ Race: 1929 Ford Model A owned by Gary Jones
Trick Truck, sponsored and presented by Darren Ansell of ClassicLine Insurance: 1937 Plymouth PT-50 Pick-Up, owned by Luke Briggs
Grass Rootes Award: 1961 Ford Thames 307e owned by Gary Layton
Traders Pick: 1949 Chevy 3600 owned by Mark Bellringer
Pop Festival: 1946 Fordson Van owned by Simon Bradder
Under 29’s award: 1932 Ford Coupe owned by Joe Bradder
Best Mordor: 1964 Ford Corsair owned by Lee Saywell
Special Award: Stuart Goodwin for his dressing up as Captain Jack Sparrow and raising money for the Air Ambulance
Special Award: Brian Daly for driving his Rod to every NSRA event from Scotland and helping out as event crew
Special Award: Tyson’s Everett-Jenson, Hallmark Event Hire, for help towing caravans into the camp field in extreme weather conditions

Big Lick Winner: Charis Snow

Colouring competition winner, 6 & Under: Charlie-Rose Spiller
Colouring competition winner, 11 & Under: Amy-Jayne Spong
Colouring competition winner, 17 & Under: Lucie Burton

A selection of 2019 Fun Run images courtesy of Laura Ayres