NSRA Hot Rod Supernationals

NSRA SuperNationals9th-11th AUG 2019

The Premier Hot Rod & Custom event in Europe!


Our second major Hot Rod show of the year – weekend activities, entertainment, trade stalls and live music! Saturday cruise; Sunday huge show ‘n’ shine car show for pre-1972 Hot Rods, Street Rods, and Customs.


Old Warden Park
SG18 9DX


For details on booking a trade stand at this event, please contact our Trade Coordinator on nsra.trade@nsra.org.uk

NSRA Hot Rod Supernationals Winners 2018

Kev Rooney, John Reid, Steve Lang and Andromeda were proudly inducted into the NSRA Hall of Fame.

Best Tot Rod: Coopers Pickup, owned by Kodi White
Traders Pick: ‘Can’t Explain’ Ford Pop, owned by Jim Roberts
Young Rodder Award: 1965 105e Anglia, owned by Jake Cawthorne
Best Traditional Hot Rod: 1934 Ford, owned by Adrian Burnley
Pop Festival, sponsored by ClassicLine Insurance: 1957 Ford Pop, owned by Alan Lowes
Best Model T: 1919 Ford Model T Bucket, owned by Neil Stean
Gene Winfield Pick: 1951 Nash Statesman, owned by Matrat Yannick

Remembrance Trophy: Maurice Takoor for his contributions to hot-rodding over the past 20 years as the NSRA Valuations Officer

Special Award: Mark Harley, for his perseverance and congratulations on passing the IVA test in his pro-street Outlaw Anglia Pop.

Shuttleworth Pick: 1931 Model A Phaeton, owned by Dave & Lesley Brown

Congratulations to Wade Nortcliffe and Grace Sellars on their engagement on the way to this years Hot Rod Supernationals.

Top Ten: 1937 Plymouth, owned by Luke Briggs
Top Ten: 1947 Chevy Truck, owned by Andrew Thatcher
Top Ten: 1940 Ford Deluxe Coupe, owned by Stuart Archibald
Top Ten: 1939 Peugeot 202 ‘Metropolis’, owned by Andy Saunders
Top Ten: 1932 Ford Model B, owned by Paul Henwood
Top Ten: 1934 Ford Pick Up, owned by Phil Perry
Top Ten: 1950 Chevy Styleline, owned by Mark Dunn
Top Ten: 1947 Ford Super Deluxe, owned by Mark Holmes
Top Ten: 1941 Willy Coupe, owned by Andy Crockett
Top Ten: 1952 Chevy Stepside Pickup, owned by Clive Hardy

Participants Choice Award: 1940 Chevy Pick Up, owned by Garry Marshall

*Our special American Guest! Legendary hot rod builder and customizer Gene Winfield was our special guest at the NSRA Hot Rod Supernationals, and chopped a top live at the event, along with our friends at Valley Gas Speed Shop!

You can read up on some of the cars that Gene has built here: www.kustomrama.com/index.php?title=Gene_Winfield

The 2017 Event

Best known as the creator of the VooDoo Psychosis 1930 Model A Coupe, the 1965 Cadillac Coupe DeVille better known as the VooDoo DeVille as well as the 1954 Kaiser, VooDoo Sahara.. to name but a few! All created at his Illinois based Hot Rod shop, VooDoo Larry Kustoms.

Not only is Larry a Hot Rod builder, he is also an awesome pinstriper, bass player in his band and an all round cool guy! Larry will be with us from Friday for the whole weekend and is really excited to see how we are doing it over here in the UK!

Not only do we have our American guest, we also have a particularly special unveiling of a never seen before creation from one of our best known Custom Car builders in the UK, Andy Saunders. On Saturday morning, with the help of Voodoo Larry, we will be revealing Andys latest build!

NSRA 27th Hot Rod Supernationals Winners 2017

NSRA Supernationals 2017

Participants Choice Winner: Steven Roberts – 1959 Ford Thames Van

Top Ten: Phil Perry – 1934 Ford Pick Up
Top Ten: Clive Hardy – 1950 Chevy Stepside Pick Up
Top Ten: Thomas Anderson – Willys Coupe
Top Ten: Wade Nortcliff – 1952 Chevy Apache Pick Up
Top Ten: Tim Hammond – 1932 Ford Roadster
Top Ten: Mike Key – 1932 Ford 3 Window
Top Ten: Chris Smith – 1936 Ford Coupe
Top Ten: Mark Hanna – 1956 Ford Pop
Top Ten: Kevin Foster – 1934 Ford Coupe
Top Ten: Mark Holmes – 1931 Ford Model A
Best Tot Rod: Anwar Felicien-Springall – Fordson Van
Traders’ Pick: Steve Fletcher – 1934 Chevy Coupe
Best Traditional Hot Rod: Eddy Smets – 1930 Model A
Young Rodder: Wade Nortcliff – 1952 Chevy Apache Pick Up
Pop Festival: Lisa Breslin – Ford Squire 100E
Best Model T: Keith Branch – Ford Jago T
Guest Trophy: Stuart Elrick – 1954 Chevy Bel Air
Remembrance Trophy: Jason Springate (in recognition of his help and support to fellow hot rodders)
Special Award: Andy Saunders – 1938 Cord
Special Award: James Parks (aka Jim the Electrician)
Special Award: Russ Duce

NSRA Hall of Fame Presentations were made to Mike & June Key, Dave Biggadyke and Surrey Street Rodders.
Re-presentations were also made to the family of Mickey Bray and Mike Payne.

The NSRA also held a charity auction – a total of £475.00 was raised and will a split donation to the East Anglian Air Ambulance and the British Heart Foundation. The ESRA team also held an auction on Wednesday night and raised £500.00 to be donated to the British Heart Foundation.

A special mention goes to five year old Bethany Travis who ran a sponsored 1 mile around Old Warden Park in aid of the Brompton Foundation. After a donation from the NSRA and Surrey Street Rodders, Bethany raised a total of £1,402.59 at the weekend.

A selection of 2017 Supernationals winners courtesy of Laura Ayres: