Hot Rod Drags

15-17 September 2023

Santa Pod Raceway

Organised by the NSRA in conjunction with Santa Pod Raceway, another hot rod meet rolled up into a weekend of nostalgia style drag racing. Run what ya brung for pre-1973 cars. Hot rods, customs, Outlaw Anglias, dragsters, altereds, and the Gasser Circus!

For tickets and more info see

Further details to be advised.

NSRA Hot Rod Drags 2020 ‘competition class’ trophy winners:

Outlaw Anglia: Colin Millar got the quickest ET after running 7.045 and 178.54 which was roughly 13 mph down from usual due to the camshaft breaking. And on a separate run he did a fastest speed 194.72 mph

Supercharged Outlaw: was Joe Bond in Nuthin Fancy – with a 6.29 @ 226

Wild Bunch: Chris Manning with ‘The Villain’ was the quickest Wild Bunch car, with a 7.017 pass. (He was the fastest too, with an amazing 203.38mph speed on another run!).

Gasser Circus: The Quickest Reaction time trophy was won by Graham (Wobbly) Barton with a brilliant 0.0081 reaction time. He was racing his Austin Devon ‘High Anxiety’.

Congratulations to all!

NSRA Hot Rod Drags Dirty Dozen Winners 2020

Gary Izzard – Thames 300e
Tim Bull – Thames 300e
Ian Portsmore – Rover P4
Drew Mason – Morris 10 Special
Brian Savidge – 1932 Roadster
Chris Simcock – Ford Anglia
Bradley Cooper – Flat head dragster
Andy Park – Model Y
Ben Rushforth – Ford Pop
Simon Foster – 1932 Sedan
Robin Read – Dragster
Cat Durrant – 1936 Pick up

The gallery was not found!

NSRA Hot Rod Drags Dirty Dozen Winners 2019

Geoff Cousins – Ford Anglia
Bill Murfin – Anglia 105e
Kevin Bingham – Belly Tank
Chris Tyhurst – 1955 Chevy
Tom Atkinson – 1965 Chevy Nova
Bill Macdermid – 1969 Camaro
Brian Watson – 0% Interest dragster
Clive Bishop – MKI Ford Escort
Ben Barnett – Model A Sedan
Grahame & Kieron Smith – Mustang
Peter Butler – Gold Pop
Adrian Claighen – Vauxhall Victor

Other trophy winners 2019

Most Friday Runs : David Dinwoody, Morris Minor, 17 runs (several of which were with a passenger!)
Quickest Friday Run : Robin Read, blown Daimler Dragster, 6.84 seconds @ 195.44 mph
Quickest Wild Bunch : Alan Lloyd, ‘Gonzo the Great’, Fiat Topolino Competition Altered, 7.773 seconds @ 169.17 mph
Quickest Flathead : Bradley Cooper, ‘Back From the Past’ Slingshot Dragster, 11.759 seconds @ 114.79 mph
Quickest Gasser : Sean Milsom, ‘Ain’t Misbehavin’ Morris 8 van, 9.89 seconds @ 131 mph
Quickest Supercharged Outlaw, Neil Townson, ‘Northern Spirit’ 32 Ford Competition Altered, 7.364 seconds @ 194.72 mph.
Quickest Outlaw Anglia : Simon Barlow, Fordson Van, 7.223seconds @ 185.12 mph
Quickest Tot Rod : Ford Skipp, 13.05 seconds @ 45.6 mph (timed in the eighth mile)